District Convention 2013

I went to the district convention at the Cow Palace on Saturday, along with my friend Mark. The very last talk was based on Galations 2:14, in which Paul rebukes Peter for distancing himself from the gentile believers. I pointed out to Mark that this was an example of a believer questioning what the Watchtower considers the “governing body” of the time. I asked what would happen to someone doing that today, and implied that I thought they would be in danger of being disfellowshipped. I further explained that the passage shows that there really was no governing body back then, so there is no need for one now. I think it really got him thinking about something he had not noticed before.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

