“Orphan Train,” a Short, Short Story

I’m attaching a short, short story that I recently wrote. You will probably quickly figure out that it’s an allegory about Jehovah’s Witnesses. But it’s a bit more than that. It summarizes my experiences as I attempt to share my faith with JW’s and non-JW’s alike. It also serves as a brief description of my strategy, which I’m hoping could be useful to other believers as they attempt to share their faith with others. Please give it a read, and let me know what you think. I hope you find it both enjoyable and helpful!

Orphan Train

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to ““Orphan Train,” a Short, Short Story

  1. Hi, great to read about what you’re doing and hear your perspectives. I’m a spirit filled believer and have inadvertently found myself undercover too, ‘studying’ with some JWs weekly. I ask questions and talk about how I understand the verses/passages, I play a bit dumb (which is not difficult for me đŸ˜‰ I’m certainly not as knowledgeable as you!) but pray that some of my questions and points lodge in their minds somewhere. Are you connected with any organisations, I’m in a facebook group. Interested by your train story. Some people seem adament JWs are not saved, I don’t feel I can make that call, but agree with you they are deceived and missing out and it’s good to encourage an increase in communication with them (and other faiths) for their and the greater good. Bless you! x

Leave a Reply

