The Local Jehovah’s Witnesses Still Like Me

Just the other day I attended a weeknight meeting at the local kingdom hall, something that I try to do about once a month. Other than attending my friend Aaron’s wedding, this was my second meeting I have attended since one that didn’t go so well (see my past post about the donkey). It has been my relief that the members and elders still seem to like me! I feared that they would shut things down, refusing to speak with me, since they figured I was intending to stir up trouble, raising doubts in the minds of the congregation members. (My real purpose is always to share the good news of Jehovah’s many blessings and privileges available to all who believe, as found in scripture. If doing that causes doubts about the human Watchtower organization and its Governing Bully, then so be it.) Apparently my good behavior (only talking with people about surface subjects or vague generalities) has gained their approval, or at least, tolerance of me for now.

While I was there, I reconnected with Aaron, expressing my desire to begin a Bible study with him again. I even suggested we use one of the Watchtower publications. I also mentioned that it would be okay with me whether it was with just him alone, or with one of the elders. (Actually, one of the other elders, since Aaron is an elder now.) Here’s the good part: Aaron told me that his best evenings to meet are Thursday or Friday. It’s very encouraging to me that he said that. If he were reluctant to meet, or had been instructed to not meet with me, he would have given polite lip-service to the idea of meeting, but with no intention of following through with the plans. His suggestion of possible times tells me that our meeting together is a distinct possibility; even a likelihood. It means his mind was thinking ahead to the planning stages. I can’t wait to  meet and talk with him, and possibly with another of the elders!

I’m also eager to meet with my friend Mark again, hopefully sometime soon. Please pray for my friends Mark and Aaron, and for others that may join in with us.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

